Nigeria win big in the Glo CAF Awards 2016, that was held in Abuja on the 5th January, 2017. Kelechi Iheanacho, Asisat Oshoala, Alex Iwobi and the Female National Team won the coveted trophies in their respective categories. 
African Player Of The Year

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Leicester City)

African Player Of The Year (Based In Africa)

Denis Onyango (Uganda/Mamelodi Sundowns)

Women’s Player Of The Year

Asisat Oshoala ( Nigeria/Arsenal Ladies)

Most Promising Talent

Kelechi Iheanacho ( Nigeria/Manchester City)

Youth Player Of The Year

Alex Iwobi (Nigeria/Arsenal)

Club Of The Year

Mamelodi Sundowns

Coach Of The Year

Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

National Team Of The Year


Women’s National Team Of The Year


Football Leader Of The Year

Manuel Lopes Nascimento ( President Of Guinea Bissau Football Federation)

Legend Awards

Laurent Pokou (Former Ivory Coast Player)

Emilienne Mbango ( Former Cameroon Player)